No world or asset format I download is OK

Hi there I am very new to Jahshaka
Just downloaded the latest 0.6.1a version and I wanted to download a world or an asset or just import my own model.
Any world or asset I download (from the page I get directed to by the program) and try to import leads to a “incompatible world/asset format” and the info that it was created in an earlier version and I can recreate it.

Oh yes - and all the sample worlds tell me the same deprecated message.

In Assets I haven’t been able to import any obj or .jaf so far either

Checked the tutorial but anything mentioned there results in the behaviour described above.

I guess I am missing a big piece of the puzzle here??
It should be straight forward - or not??

Cheers

hey barcud,
have you tried importing the world from the worlds view?

I tried the worlds from the worlds view and the assets from the assets view.
In the world view I can’t even use a sample world - I get the choice of 4 (Metcaps …) but when I select one I get the Incompatible world format message again.

@Barcud_Revnik which operating system are you using? and where did you download the new version from?

Ooops sorry - forgot to mention that
WIndows10 and downloaded it yesterday from http://www.jahshaka.com/download/ which leads to

https://sourceforge.net/projects/jahshakafx/files/Jahshaka-binary/3.0/jahshaka-win-0.6.1-alpha.exe/download

First downloaded the 0.6.1 - was reminded on start that I should update - updated and - well - can’t open anything.
Is there a way to attach a screen-cast here in this forum??

You could do a screencapture with obs(https://obsproject.com/) then upload your video to dropbox/googledrive/onedrive and share the link with us.

OK, screen grabbed and here it is (unlisted)

I just hope I didn’t just make a massive fool out of me by missing the obvious !!